jump to navigation

Product Review: Haagen Dazs Light Vanilla Caramel Brownie Ice Cream October 8, 2006

Posted by Sarah in Product Review.
trackback

haagen dazs

A week ago, my best friend and I decided to have one of those girlie times where we eat ice cream and talk. This ice cream had been on sale at Hy-vee; 2 for $5.00. So on the way to my house, she picked it up and we indulged.

My only complaint about this ice cream was that it seems like one of those products that because they reduced the fat in the ice cream, they added extra sugar. I felt like it was sweeter than it really needed to be. However, it had a good caramel swirl with yummy chewy brownies in it.  I would probably buy this ice cream again.
I don’t know if eating this ice cream would really be good for anyone’s diet, but it was pretty tasty. If you are really trying to be healthy, you should probably just have some fruit. These were the stats on the ice cream for one 1/2 cup serving: 240 calories, 11% of your total daily fat (20% saturated fat, 0 trans fats), 17% cholesterol, 12% carbohydrates, 3% sodium, 31 grams sugar, 6 grams protein.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment