jump to navigation

Product Review: Reese’s Crispy Crunchy Bar November 3, 2006

Posted by Sarah in Product Review.
trackback

reeses-bar-009.jpg

When I was at the gas station this weekend, I saw this bar sitting on the counter. When I first saw it I thought, Reese’s Peanut Butter cup meets a Butterfinger! How exciting!

Well, I still haven’t decided how I feel about his bar. The interior of the bar is crunchy and reminiscent of a Butterfinger. Then comes a layer of Reese’s peanut butter that kind of just blends in with the chocolate layer on the outside. This makes it seem like there is too much coating, at least to me. I was expecting more crunch, than I got. Studded in the chocolate coating are some fairly large peanuts for more “crunch”, but they really weren’t that crunchy. Lastly, for some reason I can’t explain, the first thought in my mind when I tasted it (before I ever looked at the ingredients and nutritional information) was “greasy”. For some reason, it is just greasy throughout.

I suppose the candy bar is okay, but I really wouldn’t buy it again. I finished the pieces of candy bar that I broke off, but that is where it ends. If you are really looking for something Reese’s and something Butterfinger, I would say you are better off just buying a Reese’s and buying a Butterfinger and eating both.

The Reese’s website has the “nutritional” stats on the candy bar. Not really worth it, in my opinion…

reeses-bar-022.jpg

Comments»

1. extrapolater - November 7, 2006

“I would say you are better off just buying a Reese’s and buying a Butterfinger and eating both.”

I like that, that’s a funny line.

2. VIckie Heffner - November 16, 2006

I actually love this new candy bar. In fact, I am having trouble finding it again.

3. Sarah - November 17, 2006

I’m really glad that you liked it. I thought it had so much potential and I really wanted to liked it. It just wasn’t for me, I guess. I had never heard of it until I happened upon it in the gas station. I hope you can find it!


Leave a Reply

