jump to navigation

Product Review: Kashi All Natural Entrees January 22, 2007

Posted by Sarah in Product Review.
trackback

In general, I am not a fan of frozen meals. The ones that I have tried are usually not enough food to make me feel full. Also, more often than not, the meat seems by-product-y (which is a huge deterrent for me) and it just doesn’t really taste like real food. The only ones I have had that taste okay are loaded with fat and sodium and still don’t really fill me up.

When I saw that Kashi was making frozen meals, I was a little skeptical (just because of my feelings about frozen entrees) but I decided to put my trust in Kashi. When have they failed me before?

The first one I bought was the Lemon Rosemary Chicken. What surprised me the most was how much it filled me up. I was able to eat the meal, which was under 400 calories with milk and salad and not feel hungry until a late supper. I could have done with a little more lemon but otherwise it was quite tasty. It tasted like real food; like something I could have cooked myself.

The next one I tried was the Lemongrass Coconut Chicken. This one was heavy on the lemongrass flavor and light on the coconut. Still, it was satisfying. I ate it and an orange and stayed full until supper once again.

I would recommend these meals. There are a lot of different flavors and they are quite filling. The price is about the same as any other “healthy” frozen meal, and it is actually pretty healthy. I wouldn’t expect Kashi to do anything different! Check out the website. It has photos and nutritional information so you can decide for yourself!

http://www.kashi.com/ourfood/7WholeGrainFoods/KashiEntrees/Default.aspx

Comments»

1. Kristin - July 13, 2007

I had the Kashi Chicken Florentine for supper and was really impressed! It was very tasty with lots of “real” spinach (my favorite vegetable). I have purchased one of each to try, but I’m confident that I will be adding these to my new healthy lifestyle…at least once or twice a week = )


Leave a Reply

